Apply for Scholarships

Select a country from the drop-down menu below to see which Commonwealth Scholarships are available to you.

Development Themes

The majority of the CSC’s awards are funded by the UK Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office. Commonwealth Scholarships and Fellowships act as a catalyst for sustainable development by actively supporting candidates of outstanding ability, especially to those from disadvantaged backgrounds, based in low- and middle-income countries.

The CSC is driven forward by international development objectives. These awards are offered under six development themes:

Science and technology for development
Promoting global prosperity
Strengthening resilience and response to crises
Strengthening health systems and capacity
Strengthening global peace, security and governance
Access, inclusion and opportunity

All Scholarships are part-funded by UK Host universities.

Choose your country from the drop-down menu below to find out your eligibility for the various Commonwealth Scholarship programmes.